How To Renew Your Texas Air Conditioning and Refrigeration License
By: Amy Bonilla | Sep 14, 2018
3 Steps to Renew Your Texas HVAC License
Step 1: Find Your Texas Air Conditioning and Refrigeration License Expiration Date
The first step to renewing your Texas ACR license is to determine your expiration date. Texas ACR licensees are required to complete 8 hours of continuing education every year before license renewal. One hour of continuing education must be Texas Laws and Rules. Click Here to search for your Texas ACR license expiration date.
Step 2: Complete Your Texas Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Continuing Education
JADE Learning offers online continuing education to help you meet your Texas ACR renewal requirements. Texas Air Conditioning & Refrigeration Contractors are required to complete 8 hours of continuing education every year (1 hour must be on Texas laws and rules). JADE Learning is approved by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) since 2005 and trusted provider #1020. All the course material is online and you can access it 24/7. JADE Learning’s courses are taught by IMC experts with decades of HVAC experience.
Step 3: Renew your Texas Air Conditioning and Refrigeration (ACR) License Online with TDLR
JADE Learning offers rush reporting every business day to the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR). You will want to wait 1-2 business days after completing your CE course to make sure the hours have posted with TDLR. Once your hours are reported you can renew your ACR license online at: https://www.tdlr.texas.gov/App_Online/default.asp?bcp=1
The cost for HVAC Air Conditioning and Refrigeration license renewal application is $65.
JADE Learning recommends you complete your continuing education early to avoid any late fees. The late fees for renewing an HVAC ACR license within 90 days of expiration are an additional $32.50.
If you have any questions about your continuing education courses, please contact JADE Learning.