Renew Your New Jersey Alarm Systems License
Need to renew a different license?
Need to renew in a different state?
Learn More About Alarm Continuing Education in New Jersey
Our Alarm Systems continuing education is designed for you to complete your training on your own terms. The material is entirely online so you can work right from your desktop, laptop, tablet, or even a smartphone. Plus, you can start and stop as often as you need.
Courses are taught by licensed electricians and NEC code experts with decades of experience.
All courses are state-approved and count toward your license renewal requirements.
Start any course for free. You’ll only pay to receive your certificate of completion.
JADE Learning has been approved by the New Jersey Fire Alarm, Burglar Alarm and Locksmith Advisory Committee since 2011 and is listed as trusted provider #FBLSP-061.
How to Renew Your Alarm License in New Jersey
The requirements to renew an Alarm Systems license in the state of New Jersey include completing between 24 and 52 hours of continuing education during each triennial cycle (every 3 years).
- At least 2 hours must be devoted to each of the following areas of study: Barrier Free Subcode; NJ Uniform Construction Code; ADA Code; Industrial Safety; Laws and Rules.
- All remaining course hours must be relevant to scope of practice.
- A Burglar Alarm License requires 3 hours devoted to Smoke Detection Systems
- Only 10 hours of training may be completed online.
- License renewal deadline is 8/31/19.
We have helped over 150,000 professionals renew their licenses for more than 20 years, and we can help you, too.
Why choose JADE Learning?
Straightforward Explanationsfrom Trade Experts
Anytime, AnywhereContinuing Education
Reliable Rush Reporting
Expertise in RenewalReciprocity
Commitment toPersonalized Service
What New Jersey alarm technicians Think
“It's a great course- informative, terrific graphics and explanations of code.”
How continuing education courses work
Create your account
Complete the form on this page to create a personal account.
Select a course
From within your account, choose from a list of state-approved courses. All courses are free. Start and switch as often as you’d like.
Complete your course online
Our course material is 100% online. Study at your own pace according to your schedule, using a desktop computer, laptop, tablet, or smartphone.
Report your hours
Upon course completion, you’ll receive a certificate that confirms you completed your continuing education hours. For states that accept provider reporting, we’ll report your CE hours directly to the state.
You choose from a list of New Jersey state-approved courses after you create an account.