Licensed Electrician Licensed Electrician

Renew Your Florida Electrical License by 8/31/20

14-hours for $185

All courses are free. Only pay to have your hours reported to Division of Professions, Electrical Contractors’ Licensing Board. Create your account below:

Returning Users Click Here.

By clicking Create New Account, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Need to renew a different license?

Need to renew a different license?

The #1 source to complete your electrical continuing education requirements

  • Florida electricians are required to complete 14 hours of board approved continuing education each 2-year period prior to license renewal. JADE Learning’s online courses enable you to meet those requirements for $185.
  • The license renewal deadline in Florida is 8/31/20.  Of the 14 hours required, at least 7 hours must be Technical, 1 hour Workers’ Compensation, 1 hour Workplace Safety, 1 hour Business, 1 hour Advanced, and 1 hour Laws/Rules. The additional 2 hours can be on any of the above topics.
  • Choose any course. All courses are free. Pay only to report your hours to the Division of Professions, Electrical Contractors’ Licensing Board.
  • Approved by the Division of Professions, Electrical Contractors’ Licensing Board since 1996 and trusted provider #0000890.
  • Our continuing education courses are taught by licensed electricians and NEC code experts with decades of experience.
  • Includes rush reporting every business day.

For more than 20 years, JADE Learning has helped over 130,000
professionals just like you renew their licenses.

What Florida Electricians Think

“JADE Learning always was right on the money with the course content, instructors, and overall presentation.”

- M.P., Wellington, FL Read More Reviews

How continuing education courses work

Create CE Account Online

Create your account

Complete the form on this page to create a personal account.

Select a CE Course

Select a course

From within your account, choose from a list of state-approved courses. All courses are free. Start and switch as often as you’d like.

Get CE Certificate

Complete your course online

Our course material is 100% online. Study at your own pace according to your schedule, using a desktop computer, laptop, tablet, or smartphone.

Complete CE Course Online

Report your hours to the state board

For $185, JADE Learning will report your 14-hours to the Division of Professions, Electrical Contractors’ Licensing Board. This cost includes rush reporting every business day.

Available Courses

You choose from a list of Florida state-approved courses after you create an account.

Course Name
Course Description
Credit Hours
Certificate Cost
Courses