Renew Your Wyoming Electrical License

Wyoming Electrical Continuing Education Courses

Approved CEU Courses

Wyoming State Outline
Wyoming Electricians
FREE Rush Reporting. When permitted, we notify the board of your credit hours the next business day - sometimes even the same day! You will also get an email notification, so you can complete courses online and renew your license within a day or two!
Save time, money, and learn something new.

Continuing education courses from JADE Learning are competitively priced and available 24/7. Take a course at your convenience. We want you to learn from your CEU courses, enjoy your experience, and come back! We care about you, your continuing education, and your career.

Try any course for FREE!


Start Now

Try ALL of our courses for FREE!

If you are licensed in multiple states, make a customized continuing education reciprocation plan.

Wyoming Electrical Continuing Education Facts:

Pay Only After You Pass! Pay Only After You Pass!

Start Now

Course Name Course
Approval Period

3 online courses are currently available.

2017 NEC ChangesWY17-140C 16.0 Code $149.00 2/24/2017
Commercial & Industrial Wiring (2017 NEC)WY17-292C 8.0 Code $85.00 10/26/2017
Residential Wiring (2017 NEC)WY17-291C 8.0 Code $85.00 10/26/2017
* some states do not assign course ID numbers
** some states do not specify the type of credit
Expiration dates marked in red indicate less than 1 month to complete course.

State Notification Procedure:

Click Here To Start
(You will have a chance to select a course AFTER you register)

Wyoming Electrical License Renewal Information
(Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Please check with your state board.)
Wyoming Electrical License Renewal Requirements: 16 hours of continuing education.
Wyoming Electrical Board Contact Information: Wyoming Department of Fire Prevention and Electrical Safety
Herschler Bldg. 1 West
Cheyenne, WY
Phone: (307) 777-6385
Fax: (307) 777-7119
Wyoming Electrical License Renewal Deadlines: for Journeyman, January 1st every three years, and for Masters, July 1st every three years.
Wyoming Electrical Board Website Link: Wyoming Department of Fire Prevention and Electric
Check Your License Status/CE Credit: (Not Available on Board Website)
How do I renew my license? Step 1. Complete your continuing education hours. Step 2. Submit your certificate of completion along with renewal form and required fee to Wyoming Department of Fire Prevention and Electrical Safety.
What if I don't renew my license? If you do not renew within the 45 day grace period, you will be required to restest in order to reinstate your license.
Why should I renew my license? "(a) All work done by an electrical contractor subject to the National Electrical Code shall be under the direction and supervision of a licensed journeyman electrician or a licensed master electrician" If you do not renew, you will be required to re-test.
What happens if I'm late to renew my license? Wyoming allows a 45 day grace period in which you may renew your license with a $50.00 penalty fee. "An electrician or technician who applies for renewal of his expired license within forty-five (45) days after its expiration and is otherwise entitled to renewal of his license shall have his license renewed by paying an additional fee of fifty dollars ($50.00)."
Link to WY state statues: Located on the Board Website
Link to license renewal form: Wyoming Electrical License Renewal Form
Link to WY Approved CE courses: Located on the Board Website

Start Now
Thank you for selecting JADE Learning as your continuing education provider.

Go to top of page