Renew Your New Jersey Alarm Systems License

New Jersey Alarm Systems Continuing Education Courses

Approved CEU Courses

New Jersey State Outline
New Jersey Alarm Technicians
FREE Rush Reporting. When permitted, we notify the board of your credit hours the next business day - sometimes even the same day! You will also get an email notification, so you can complete courses online and renew your license within a day or two!
Save time, money, and learn something new.

Continuing education courses from JADE Learning are competitively priced and available 24/7. Take a course at your convenience. We want you to learn from your CEU courses, enjoy your experience, and come back! We care about you, your continuing education, and your career.

Try any course for FREE!

 

Start Now

Try ALL of our courses for FREE!

If you are licensed in multiple states, make a customized continuing education reciprocation plan.

New Jersey Alarm Systems Continuing Education Facts:

Pay Only After You Pass! Pay Only After You Pass!

Start Now


Course Name Course
Number*
Credit
Hours
Credit
Type**
Course
Price
Approval Period

8 online courses are currently available.

Access ControlTECES-16(61)C007 4.0 Online Technical Electronic Security $50.00 1/1/2014
through
9/1/2019
Advanced Access ControlTECES-16(61)C008 4.0 Online Technical Electronic Security $50.00 1/1/2014
through
9/1/2019
CCTV Configuration BasicsTECES-16(61)C009 4.0 Online Technical Electronic Security $50.00 1/1/2014
through
9/1/2019
False Alarm PreventionTECBA-16(61)C013 2.0 Online Burglar Alarm $25.00 7/15/2014
through
9/1/2019
Introduction to BiometricsTECES-16(61)C015 4.0 Online Technical Electronic Security $50.00 9/16/2015
through
9/1/2019
Introduction to Network Security CamerasTECES-16(61)C010 4.0 Online Technical Electronic Security $50.00 1/1/2014
through
9/1/2019
Networking and Cabling for Security InstallationsTECES-16(61)C016 4.0 Online Technical Electronic Security $50.00 9/16/2015
through
9/1/2019
Using Drones for Physical SecurityTECES-16(61)C014 4.0 Online Technical Electronic Security $50.00 9/15/2015
through
9/1/2019
* some states do not assign course ID numbers
** some states do not specify the type of credit
Expiration dates marked in red indicate less than 1 month to complete course.



State Notification Procedure:


Click Here To Start
(You will have a chance to select a course AFTER you register)


New Jersey Alarm Systems License Renewal Information
(Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Please check with your state board.)
New Jersey Alarm Systems License Renewal Requirements: 24-52 hours of continuing education each triennial cycle. 2 Hours on Barrier Free Subcode. 2 Hours on NJ Uniform Construction Code. 2 Hours on ADA Code, 2 Hours on Industrial Safety, and 2 Hours on Laws and Rules. Remaining hours must be relevant to scope of practice. Burglar Alarm License must have 3 Hours on Smoke Detection Systems (only 10 hours can be online).
New Jersey Alarm Systems Board Contact Information: New Jersey Fire Alarm, Burglar Alarm and Locksmith Advisory Committee
P.O. Box 45042
Newark, NJ
07101
Phone: (973) 504-6245
Fax: (973) 273-8035
E-mail: askconsumeraffairs@lps.state.nj.us
New Jersey Alarm Systems License Renewal Deadlines: August 31, 2016 (every three years).
New Jersey Alarm Systems Board Website Link: NJ Division of Consumer Affairs
Check Your License Status/CE Credit: Located on the Board Website
How do I renew my license? Step 1. Complete your continuing education hours. Step 2. Submit your renewal form and required fee to New Jersey Fire Alarm, Burglar Alarm and Locksmith Advisory Committee. Step 3. Keep your certificate(s) of completion on file in case of audit.
What if I don't renew my license? "A license that is not renewed within 30 days of expiration date shall be automatically suspended. An individual who continues to practice with a suspended license shall be deemed to be engaged in unlicensed practice." If it's been more than 30 days since your renewal date, you must pay a reinstatement fee to renew your license. $100.00.
Why should I renew my license? You cannot practice without an active license. You can switch your license status to inactive; inactive status licensees shall not engage in burglar alarm business, fire alarm business, or the provision of locksmithing services.
What happens if I'm late to renew my license? Within 30 days of renewal date, you can renew your license with an additional late fee of $50.00.
Link to NJ state statues: Located on the Board Website
Link to license renewal form: New Jersey Alarm Systems License Renewal Form
Link to NJ Approved CE courses: Located on the Board Website

Start Now
Thank you for selecting JADE Learning as your continuing education provider.

Go to top of page