Renew Your North Carolina Security and PI License

North Carolina Security and PI Continuing Education Courses

Approved CEU Courses

North Carolina State Outline
North Carolina Security and PIs
FREE Rush Reporting. When permitted, we notify the board of your credit hours the next business day - sometimes even the same day! You will also get an email notification, so you can complete courses online and renew your license within a day or two!
Save time, money, and learn something new.

Continuing education courses from JADE Learning are competitively priced and available 24/7. Take a course at your convenience. We want you to learn from your CEU courses, enjoy your experience, and come back! We care about you, your continuing education, and your career.

Try any course for FREE!

 

Start Now

Try ALL of our courses for FREE!

If you are licensed in multiple states, make a customized continuing education reciprocation plan.

North Carolina Security and PI Continuing Education Facts:

Pay Only After You Pass! Pay Only After You Pass!

Start Now


Course Name Course
Number*
Credit
Hours
Credit
Type**
Course
Price
Approval Period

1 online course is currently available.

Using Drones for Physical SecurityPPSB-15-062 3.0 N/A $45.00 11/6/2015
through
11/6/2019
* some states do not assign course ID numbers
** some states do not specify the type of credit
Expiration dates marked in red indicate less than 1 month to complete course.


State Notification Procedure:


Click Here To Start
(You will have a chance to select a course AFTER you register)


North Carolina Security and PI License Renewal Information
(Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Please check with your state board.)
North Carolina Security and PI License Renewal Requirements: 12 hours of continuing education required every 2 years (Only 6 hours can be online).
North Carolina Security and PI Board Contact Information: Private Protective Services Board
4901 Glenwood Avenue
Suite 200
Raleigh, NC
27612
Phone: (919) 788-5320
Fax: (919) 788-5365
E-mail: ggraham@ncdoj.gov
North Carolina Security and PI License Renewal Deadlines: The last day of the month of issuance, every 2 years.
North Carolina Security and PI Board Website Link: NC Department of Public Safety Private Protective Services Board
Check Your License Status/CE Credit: Located on the Board Website
How do I renew my license? Step 1. Complete your continuing education hours. Step 2. Obtain your attendance certification form from the instructor and sign it. Step 3. Complete the Licensee's Statement of Continuing Education Hours. Step 4. Submit the attendance certification form(s), certificate(s), statement of continuing education hours, and the renewal form to the Board along with the required fee.
What if I don't renew my license? "No private person, firm, association, or corporation shall engage in, perform any services as, or in any way represent or hold itself out as engaging in a private protective services profession or activity in this State without having first complied with the provisions of this Chapter. Compliance with the licensing requirements of this Chapter shall not relieve any person, firm, association or corporation from compliance with any other licensing law."
Why should I renew my license? "It shall be unlawful for anyone not licensed or registered as required under this Chapter to: (1) Advertise or to hold himself out to be a licensee; (2) Advertise or to hold himself out to perform services for which a license is required when, in fact, the individual is not licensed or registered in accordance with this Chapter."
What happens if I'm late to renew my license? "A late renewal fee to be paid within 90 days from the date the license, registration, permit, or certification expires in addition to the renewal fee due in an amount not to exceed one hundred dollars ($100.00), if the license, registration, permit, or certification has not been renewed on or before the expiration date of the license, registration, permit, or certification." "The renewal shall be finalized before the expiration date of the license. In no event will renewal be granted more than three months after the date of expiration of a license or trainee permit."
Link to NC state statues: Located on the Board Website
Link to license renewal form: North Carolina Security and PI License Renewal Form
Link to NC Approved CE courses: Located on the Board Website

Start Now
Thank you for selecting JADE Learning as your continuing education provider.

Go to top of page