Renew Your Mississippi Contractor License

Mississippi Contractor Continuing Education Courses

Accepted CEU Courses

Mississippi State Outline
Mississippi Contractors
FREE Rush Reporting. When permitted, we notify the board of your credit hours the next business day - sometimes even the same day! You will also get an email notification, so you can complete courses online and renew your license within a day or two!
Save time, money, and learn something new.

Continuing education courses from JADE Learning are competitively priced and available 24/7. Take a course at your convenience. We want you to learn from your CEU courses, enjoy your experience, and come back! We care about you, your continuing education, and your career.

Try any course for FREE!

 

Start Now

Try ALL of our courses for FREE!

If you are licensed in multiple states, make a customized continuing education reciprocation plan.

Mississippi Contractor Continuing Education Facts:

Pay Only After You Pass! Pay Only After You Pass!

Start Now


Course Name Course
Number*
Credit
Hours
Credit
Type**
Course
Price
Approval Period

2 online courses are currently available.

2014 NEC ChangesN/A 2.0 NEC $25.00 1/22/2016
through
1/22/2020
2017 NEC ChangesN/A 2.0 NEC $25.00 3/2/2017
through
3/2/2023
* some states do not assign course ID numbers
** some states do not specify the type of credit
Expiration dates marked in red indicate less than 1 month to complete course.


State Notification Procedure:


Click Here To Start
(You will have a chance to select a course AFTER you register)


Mississippi Contractor License Renewal Information
(Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Please check with your state board.)
Mississippi Contractor License Renewal Requirements: Residential license holders must complete 2 hours every year.
Mississippi Contractor Board Contact Information: Mississippi State Board of Contractors
2679 Crane Ridge Drive
Suite C
Jackson, MS
39216
Phone: (601)354-6161
(800)880-6161
Fax: (601)354-6715
E-mail: info@msboc.us
Mississippi Contractor License Renewal Deadlines: Before license expiration date, every year. .
Mississippi Contractor Board Website Link: MS State Board of Contractors
Check Your License Status/CE Credit: Located on the Board Website
How do I renew my license? Step 1. Complete your continuing education hours. Step 2. Renew your license online at: https://secure.msboc.us/index.cfm.
What if I don't renew my license? (1) Any residential builder who undertakes or attempts to undertake the business of residential construction without having a valid license as required by this chapter, or who knowingly presents to the board, or files with the board, false information for the purpose of obtaining such license, shall be deemed guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction, shall be fined not less than One Hundred Dollars ($100.00) and not more than Five Thousand Dollars ($5,000.00) or be imprisoned for not less than thirty (30) nor more than sixty (60) days in the county jail, or both.
Why should I renew my license? Two (2) credit hours of continuing education taught by a board approved provider or instructor must be obtained each year in order to maintain a residential license pursuant to Miss. Code Ann. §73-59-11. The continuing education requirement applies to all residential licenses issued on or after July 1, 2015. Since individual needs vary, each individual must exercise judgment in selecting courses that will advance that individual’s knowledge. The Board will not mandate the specific courses to be taken by licensed contractors, unless continuing education has been ordered by the board as a result of a disciplinary hearing. Credit shall be granted upon completion of an entire course. No credit shall be given for courses attended prior to becoming a licensed contractor with MSBOC. To fulfill the continuing education requirements: a. Residential License Holders: Each qualifying party for a residential license must complete two (2) credit hours of instruction taught by a board approved provider or instructor. In order to renew a license, proof of compliance with the continuing education requirement must be submitted by each qualifying party.
What happens if I'm late to renew my license? License holders who are not able to demonstrate compliance with the continuing education requirement will not be allowed to renew their license. The failure on the part of any licensee to renew his license annually in such twelfth month shall not deprive such licensee of the right of renewal, provided that renewal is effected within one hundred eighty (180) days after the expiration date of the license by payment of the license fee plus a penalty of ten percent (10%) of the license fee.
Link to MS state statues: Located on the Board Website
Link to license renewal form: Mississippi Contractor License Renewal Form
Link to MS Accepted CE courses: Located on the Board Website

Start Now
Thank you for selecting JADE Learning as your continuing education provider.

Go to top of page