Massachusettsan electricians are required to complete 21 hours of continuing education including 15 hours of continuing education related to the Massachusetts Electrical Code, business, law, and related topics, and 6 hours of professional development in topics related to electrical code, business, law, first aid, safety, building code, and related topics. JADE Learning’s online courses enable you to meet the requirements.
When you finish the 21-hour NEC course we will send you a certificate of completion and report your CE hours to the Massachusetts Board of State Examiners of Electricians.Approved by Massachusetts Board of State Examiners of Electricians Trusted provider #444
Best of all, it's free and you pay only after you complete the course.
JADE Learning continuing education courses are taught by licensed electricians and NEC code experts with decades of experience and are known as the best courses in the country.
Course topics include the NEC changes, residential wiring, commercial and industrial wiring, electrical safety, and business.
Use the nearby form to get started. What have you got to lose, except your license!
Your CEU courses are just one click away! Complete the form below and click the REGISTER button. You will have a chance to select a course AFTER you register.
1 package is currently available.
|21 Hour Package for Massachusetts|
Package discount valid through 12/31/2017
|N/A||21.0||MCE Code Update, Professional Development||
5 online courses are currently available.
|15 Hour Code Update: 2017 NEC Changes||N/A||15.0||MCE Code Update||$150.00||1/23/2017
|Commercial & Industrial Wiring (2017 NEC)||N/A||6.0||Professional Development||$65.00||1/23/2017
|Introduction to Role of Foreman||N/A||4.0||Professional Development||$49.00||1/23/2017
|OSHA Safety for Electricians||N/A||4.0||Professional Development||$49.00||1/23/2017
|Residential Wiring (2017 NEC)||N/A||6.0||Professional Development||$65.00||1/23/2017
Massachusetts Electrical License Renewal Information
|(Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Please check with your state board.)|
|Massachusetts Electrical License Renewal Requirements:||21 hours of continuing education including 15 hours of continuing education related to the Massachusetts Electrical Code, business, law, and related topics, and 6 hours of professional development in topics related to electrical code, business, law, first aid, safety, building code, and related topics..|
|Massachusetts Electrical Board Contact Information:||
Massachusetts Board of State Examiners of Electricians
1000 Washington St
Phone: (617) 727-9931
Fax: (617) 727-9932
|Massachusetts Electrical License Renewal Deadlines:||July 31st, every three years.|
|Massachusetts Electrical Board Website Link:||Massachusetts Board of State Examiners of Electricians Website|
|Check Your License Status/CE Credit:||Located on the Board Website|
|How do I renew my license?||Step 1. Complete your continuing education hours. Step 2. Wait for your 15-hour code course to be reported to the Board. Keep records of all of your course certificates. Step 3. Submit your renewal form online at: http://www.mass.gov/ocabr/licensee/dpl-boards/dpl-license-renewal-online.html along with the required fee.|
|What if I don't renew my license?||If your license is not in good standing, meaning it has either expired or lapsed past the expiration date, after completion of the 15- and 6- hour courses, you are required to mail in the course certificates along with the electrical reinstatement form and the current late fee to the Massachusetts Board of State Examiners of Electricians. If it expired within 90 days of the renewal date, you simply pay the late fee and show proof of the 21 hours of continuing education. If you are between 90 days and 3 years after expiration, renewal is allowed by paying fees, sending in the electrical reinstatement application, documentation of employment, and evidence of continuing education (21 hours) certificates. You will be subject to a CORI, and if you were doing electrical work with an expired license, you may pay an additional fee for unlicensed practice. If you allow your license to lapse beyond one code cycle (3 years), you will have to take and pass an electrician exam to reinstate your license.|
|Why should I renew my license?||If you let your license expire and don't switch to inactive status, you may have to re-test in order to reinstate your license.|
|What happens if I'm late to renew my license?||
A: The Board has eliminated "penalty" CE, however, the procedure for renewal changes depending on how long it has been since your license expired:
If less than 90 days - Renewal allowed by paying fees with evidence of CE (21 hours);
Between 90 days and 3 years - Renewal allowed by paying fees, reinstatement application with CORI check, documentation of employment, and evidence of CE (21 hours); and
More than 3 years - Renewal allowed after passage of highest level license exam and evidence of CE (21 hours).
|Link to MA state statues:||Located on the Board Website|
|Link to license renewal form:||Massachusetts Electrical License Renewal Form|
|Link to MA CE courses:||Located on the Board Website|