Call: (800)-443-5233   Email: registrar@jadelearning.com

Start Here!

Renew Your Delaware Electrical License

Delaware Electrical Continuing Education Courses

Approved CEU Courses

Delaware State Outline
Delaware Electricians
FREE Rush Reporting. When permitted, we notify the board of your credit hours the next business day - sometimes even the same day! You will also get an email notification, so you can complete courses online and renew your license within a day or two!
Save time, money, and learn something new.

Continuing education courses from JADE Learning are competitively priced and available 24/7. Take a course at your convenience. We want you to learn from your CEU courses, enjoy your experience, and come back! We care about you, your continuing education, and your career.

Try any course for FREE!

 

Start Now

Try ALL of our courses for FREE!

If you are licensed in multiple states, make a customized continuing education reciprocation plan.

Delaware Electrical Continuing Education Facts:

Pay Only After You Pass! Pay Only After You Pass!

Start Now


Course Name Course
Number*
Credit
Hours
Credit
Type**
Course
Price
Approval Period

4 online courses are currently available.

2017 NEC Changes091730 5.0 Code $50.00 9/1/2017
through
8/31/2020
Commercial & Industrial Wiring (2017 NEC)091732 5.0 Code $50.00 9/1/2017
through
8/31/2020
Most Important 2017 NEC Changes091731 5.0 Code $50.00 9/1/2017
through
8/31/2020
Residential Wiring (2017 NEC)091733 5.0 Code $50.00 9/1/2017
through
8/31/2020
* some states do not assign course ID numbers
** some states do not specify the type of credit
Expiration dates marked in red indicate less than 1 month to complete course.


State Notification Procedure:


Click Here To Start
(You will have a chance to select a course AFTER you register)


Delaware Electrical License Renewal Information
(Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Please check with your state board.)
Delaware Electrical License Renewal Requirements: 10 hours of continuing education, of which 5 must be related to the NEC.
Delaware Electrical Board Contact Information: Delaware Board of Electrical Examiners
861 Silver Lake Blvd
Cannon Building, Suite 203
Dover, DE
19904
Phone: (302) 744-4500
Fax: (302) 739-2711
E-mail: customerservice.dpr@state.de.us
Delaware Electrical License Renewal Deadlines: June 30th, every two years.
Delaware Electrical Board Website Link: Board of Electrical Examiners
Check Your License Status/CE Credit: Located on the Board Website
How do I renew my license? Step 1. Complete your continuing education hours (10 hours). Step 2. Submit your renewal form online at https://dpronline.delaware.gov/MyLicense%20Enterprise/Login.aspx along with the required fee.
What if I don't renew my license? "7.5 A licensee is not authorized to work as a licensed electrician in this State during the period of inactive status. 7.6 An individual whose license has expired for more than one year must reapply as a new applicant. Any prior training and experience can be used to satisfy the requirements under 24 Del.C. 1408(a). However, the applicant must take the examination required by 1408(5) and achieve a passing score unless he or she previously passed an approved licensure test that covered the National Electric Code that is the standard in Delaware at the time of the new application."
Why should I renew my license? "As a result of enactment of House Bill 180, anyone providing electrical services in Delaware must hold a Delaware professional license as an electrician starting June 30, 2012. After that date, it will be illegal for unlicensed persons to provide electrical services"
What happens if I'm late to renew my license? "7.3 A licensee may renew an expired license within one year after the renewal deadline by meeting all requirements and paying a late fee set by the Division. All late renewals will be audited for compliance with the CE and insurance renewal requirements. 7.4 A licensee with a valid license may request in writing to be placed on inactive status. Inactive status can be renewed biennially by application to the Division upon proof of 10 hours of CE. Inactive licenses may be reactivated by the Board upon written request with proof of insurance and payment of a prorated fee set by the Division"
Link to DE state statues: Located on the Board Website
Link to license renewal form: Delaware Electrical License Renewal Form
Link to DE Approved CE courses: Located on the Board Website

Start Now
Thank you for selecting JADE Learning as your continuing education provider.

Go to top of page