Save time, money and learn something new.
Continuing education courses from JADE Learning are competitively priced and available 24/7. Take a course at your convenience. We want you to learn from your CE courses, enjoy your experience, and come back! We care about you, your continuing education, and your career.
We are a trusted provider and the best in the business. Our instructors are experts to make sure you get the most out of your continuing education course.
Use the nearby form to get started. It's free and you pay only after you pass. What have you got to lose, except your license!
Remember, you only pay after you pass! Complete the form below to get started.
MORE ONLINE COURSES COMING SOON!
Alaska Electrical License Renewal Information
|(Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Please check with your state board.)|
|Alaska Electrical License Renewal Requirements:||In order to renew your Alaska Electrical Journeyman license, the Alaska Division of Labor Standards and Safety, Mechanical Inspection requires that you complete 16 hours of continuing education; 8 hours must be on the current National Electric Code. The renewal deadline in Alaska is Every 2 years on the anniversary of when the license was issued. In order to renew your Alaska Electrical Administrator license, the Alaska Division of Labor Standards and Safety, Mechanical Inspection requires that you complete 8 hours of continuing education relating to the National Electric Code or National Electric Safety Code. The renewal deadline in Alaska is December 31st, odd numbered years..|
|Alaska Electrical Board Contact Information:||
Alaska Division of Labor Standards and Safety, Mechanical Inspection
PO Box 110806
Phone: (907) 465-2589
Fax: (907) 465-2974
|Alaska Electrical License Renewal Deadlines:||Journeyman: Staggered, every 2 years. Administrators: December 31st, odd numbered years..|
|Alaska Electrical Board Website Link:||Alaska Division of Labor Standards and Safety|
|Check Your License Status/CE Credit:||Located on the Board Website|
|How do I renew my license?||Step 1. Complete your continuing education hours (8 for administrators, 16 for journeyman). Step 2. Submit your certificate of completion and renewal form to Alaska Division of Labor Standards and Safety, Mechanical Inspection along with the required fee of either $100 or $200.|
|What if I don't renew my license?||"It is illegal for you to practice if your license has expired. THERE IS NO GRACE PERIOD"|
|Why should I renew my license?||"(a) A person may not act as an electrical administrator in the state without a license issued by the department unless the person is covered by an exclusion under AS 08.40.190. (b) A person licensed under AS 08.40.005 - 08.40.200 may perform work only in a category for which the person is licensed."|
|What happens if I'm late to renew my license?||"A lapsed license may be reinstated upon proof of continued competency and by payment of all unpaid renewal fees and any penalty fee established under AS 08.01.100(b), unless the license has been lapsed for more than two years. If a person's license has been lapsed for more than two years, the person is required to take an examination under AS 08.40.120."|
|Link to AK state statues:||Located on the Board Website|
|Link to license renewal form:||Alaska Electrical License Renewal Form|
|Link to AK CE courses:||Located on the Board Website|