Step 1: When Does My Nebraska Electrical License Expire?
Nebraska electrical licenses expire on December 31st of even numbered years. The next renewal deadline is December 31, 2020. You should receive a renewal notice from the Nebraska State Electrical Division on October 15, 2020. It is a Class I misdemeanor with a penalty of one year in prison and $1,000 fine to work in the State of Nebraska without a proper license.
Step 2: How Do I Complete My Electrical Continuing Education?
Nebraska electricians are require to complete 12 hours of continuing education before license renewal. 6 hours of the continuing education must be on the current National Electrical Code. JADE Learning offers a 12 hour course on the 2017 NEC Changes. This course enables you to meet your continuing requirements for just $149. JADE Learning is approved by the Nebraska State Electrical Division and our courses are taught by licensed electricians and NEC code experts.
Complete your course material online.
Use a computer or tablet with a keyboard and mouse. The Nebraska State Electrical Board requires electrical continuing education courses be completed on a webcam enabled device. Video monitoring is required during the course for verification purposes.
Step 3: How Do I Report My Electrical Continuing Education Hours?
Once you’ve completed and paid for your certificate of completion, JADE Learning will report your hours. We offer daily rush reporting online every business day.