Texas Electrical Continuing Education Courses
Approved CEU Courses
FREE Rush Reporting. When permitted
we notify the board of your credit hours the next business day - sometimes even the same day! You will also get an email notification, so you
can complete courses online and renew your license within a day or two!
Save time, money, and learn something new.
Continuing education courses from JADE Learning are competitively priced and available
24/7. Take a course at your convenience. We want you to learn from your CEU courses, enjoy your experience,
and come back! We care about you, your continuing education, and your career.
Try any course for FREE!
Approved by Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation - Electrical
We are a trusted provider and the best in the business. Our instructors are experts to make
sure you get the most out of your continuing education course.
Try ALL of our courses for FREE!
Texas Electrical Continuing Education Facts:
In order to renew your Texas Electrical license, the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation - Electrical requires that you complete 4 hours of continuing education; some of which must be on NFPA70E (Safety), and some of which must be on the Texas Laws and Rules. The renewal deadline in Texas is before license expiration date, every year.
Pay Only After You Pass!
JADE Learning's provider number from the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation is #1020.
* some states do not assign course ID numbers
** some states do not specify the type of credit
Expiration dates marked in red indicate less than 1 month to complete course.
Attention: All of our courses are approved for all Texas electrical license types. You can take any course listed above.
State Notification Procedure:
When you finish the course we will send you a certificate of completion and report your CE hours to the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation - Electrical. We notify the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation - Electrical of your hours every business day electronically.
For $25 per course, TX-Approved courses can be reciprocated to other states with similar course approval requirements. If you have licenses in multiple states, please create a continuing education reciprocation plan online or email firstname.lastname@example.org to set up a CE plan.
Click Here To Start
(You will have a chance to select a course AFTER you register)
Thank you for selecting JADE Learning as your continuing education provider.
Go to top of page
Texas Electrical License Renewal Information
(Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Please check with your state board.)
|Texas Electrical License Renewal Requirements:
4 hours of continuing education; some of which must be on NFPA70E (Safety), and some of which must be on the Texas Laws and Rules.
|Texas Electrical Board Contact Information:
Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation - Electrical
PO Box 12157
Phone: (512) 463-6599
Fax: (512) 463-9468
|Texas Electrical License Renewal Deadlines:
||Before license expiration date, every year.
|Texas Electrical Board Website Link:
||The Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR)
|Check Your License Status/CE Credit:
Located on the Board Website
|How do I renew my license?
Step 1. Complete your continuing education hours (4). Step 2. Wait for your hours to be posted with the Board. You can check your posted hours at: https://www.license.state.tx.us/ContinuingEducation/CourseSearch.aspx?ProviderType=730. Step 3. Submit your renewal form and required fee online at: https://www.license.state.tx.us/App_Online/default.asp?LicenseType=ELE.
|What if I don't renew my license?
"(a) Non-receipt of a license renewal notice from the department does not exempt a person, or entity, from any requirements of this chapter.
(b) A complete request for renewal must be filed on the form approved by the department and includes all required fees by the expiration date to maintain continuous licensure.
(c) Applications not filed by the expiration date are considered applications for late renewal and are subject to late renewal fees.
(d) Licenses issued from a late renewal application will have an unlicensed period from the expiration date of the previous license to the issuance date of the renewed license. Electrical work that requires a license issued under this chapter shall not be performed during the unlicensed period."
|Why should I renew my license?
"(e) Pursuant to Texas Occupations Code, <*>55.002, an individual who fails to renew a license in a timely manner is exempt from the requirement to pay a late renewal fee and is not subject to any other penalty as a result of failing to renew the license in a timely manner if the individual furnishes to the Department satisfactory documentation that the individual failed to renew the license in a timely manner because the individual was on active duty in the United States armed forces serving outside this state. An individual to whom this subsection applies may renew the license by paying the renewal fee."
|What happens if I'm late to renew my license?
"Section 60.83. Late Renewal Fees.
(a) A person whose license has been expired for 90 days or less may renew the license by paying a late renewal fee equal to 1 and 1/2 times the renewal fee.
(b) A person whose license has been expired for more than 90 days but less than 18 months may renew the license by paying a late renewal fee equal to two times the renewal fee.
(c) A person whose license has been expired for more than 18 months but less than three years may request that the executive director approve the license by submitting information sufficient to show just cause for the late renewal and paying to the department a renewal fee equal to two times the normally required renewal fee.
(d) A person paying a late renewal fee is not required to pay the renewal fee in addition to the late renewal fee."
|Link to TX state statues:
Located on the Board Website
|Link to license renewal form:
Texas Electrical License Renewal Form
|Link to TX Approved CE courses:
Located on the Board Website