Call: (800)-443-5233   Email: registrar@jadelearning.com

Start Here!

Michigan Electrical Continuing Education Courses

Approved CEU Courses

Michigan State Outline
Michigan Electricians
FREE Rush Reporting. When permitted, we notify the board of your credit hours the next business day - sometimes even the same day! You will also get an email notification, so you can complete courses online and renew your license within a day or two!
Save time, money, and learn something new.

Continuing education courses from JADE Learning are competitively priced and available 24/7. Take a course at your convenience. We want you to learn from your CEU courses, enjoy your experience, and come back! We care about you, your continuing education, and your career.

Try any course for FREE!

 

Start Now

Try ALL of our courses for FREE!

If you are licensed in multiple states, make a customized continuing education reciprocation plan.

Michigan Electrical Continuing Education Facts:

Pay Only After You Pass! Pay Only After You Pass!

Start Now


Course Name Course
Number*
Credit
Hours
Credit
Type**
Course
Price
Approval Period

1 online course is currently available.

2014 NEC Changes and Michigan Rules15-027-14, 16-04-14 15.0 Code Update $149.00 7/24/2015
through
12/31/2018
* some states do not assign course ID numbers
** some states do not specify the type of credit
Expiration dates marked in red indicate less than 1 month to complete course.


State Notification Procedure:


Click Here To Start
(You will have a chance to select a course AFTER you register)


Michigan Electrical License Renewal Information
(Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Please check with your state board.)
Michigan Electrical License Renewal Requirements: Master, Journey, Fire Alarm Specialty Technician License require 15 hour Code Course. Sign Specialist License requires 8 hour Code Course.
Michigan Electrical Board Contact Information: Michigan Department of Energy, Labor & Economic Growth Electrical Division
PO Box 30254
Lansing, MI
48909
Phone: (517) 241-9320
Fax: (517) 241-9308
E-mail: bccinfo@michigan.gov
Michigan Electrical License Renewal Deadlines: December 31st, every three years.
Michigan Electrical Board Website Link: MI Department of Energy, Labor & Economic Growth Electrical Division
Check Your License Status/CE Credit: Located on the Board Website
How do I renew my license? Step 1. Complete your continuing education hours (15 hours). Step 2. Wait for your hours to be posted to the Board. Step 3. Submit your renewal form online at: https://www.velocityhall.com/accela/velohall/index.cfm?CITY=MICHIGANLICENSES&STATE=MICHIGAN along with the required fee.
What if I don't renew my license? "(1) Except as provided for in subsection (2), a person licensed or registered under this act who commits a violation of this act that is not a minor violation as described in section 8c or a person not licensed or registered under this act who is performing any activity regulated by this act and is not exempt from licensure or registration under this act is guilty of a civil violation, punishable by a fine of not less than $1,000.00 per day for each day the violation occurs except that a fine shall not exceed $5,000.00 in total per violation. A second or subsequent violation is punishable by a fine of not less than $2,000.00 per day for each day the violation occurs except that a fine shall not exceed $10,000.00 in total per violation."
Why should I renew my license? If you work with an expired license, you can be fined. If you do not renew, you may have to re-test in order to get your license back.
What happens if I'm late to renew my license? "(7) Except as otherwise provided in subsection (8), a license issued under this act expires on December 31 of each year and is renewable not more than 60 days after that date upon application and payment of the appropriate fee. After March 1 of each year or after March 1 of the renewal year in the case of electrical contractors, fire alarm contractors, and sign specialty contractors, a license not renewed is void and may be reinstated only upon application for reinstatement and payment of the appropriate license fee for the appropriate class."
Link to MI state statues: Located on the Board Website
Link to license renewal form: Michigan Electrical License Renewal Form
Link to MI Approved CE courses: Located on the Board Website

Start Now
Thank you for selecting JADE Learning as your continuing education provider.

Go to top of page